Staff

Director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 5541720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi

Vice-director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Jalkanen Juha vice-director, senior lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 400 276 754 juha.k.jalkanen@jyu.fi
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, head of student and academic affairs O 206 +358 400 248069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi

Administration

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Hirvonen Jenni coordinator AgD221.2 / A110 +358 40 8053389 jenni.hirvonen@jyu.fi
Jalkanen Juha vice-director, senior lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 400 276 754 juha.k.jalkanen@jyu.fi
Jäkälä Mikko development manager O 213 +358 50 5900212 mikko.jakala@jyu.fi
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, head of student and academic affairs O 206 +358 400 248069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 5541720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi
Vuolle Saara education coordinator O211 +358408054044 saara.e.vuolle@jyu.fi

Language services

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Vehviläinen Sirpa translator O 114 +358 40 805 3173 sirpa.s.vehvilainen@jyu.fi
Wuethrich Matthew proofreader (English) O 114 +358 40 8054205 matthew.wuethrich@jyu.fi

Finnish as a second language

English

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Ahonen Aleksi teacher (part-time) AgD221.2 aleksi.a.ahonen@jyu.fi
Bergroth-Koskinen Ulla-Maija lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 4983 ulla-maija.bergroth@jyu.fi
Carolan Fergal lecturer O 106 +358 40 8054139 fergal.f.carolan@jyu.fi
Jussila Jussi teacher (part-time) O 212 jussi.j.jussila@jyu.fi
Kaltschütz Denise lecturer O106 +358406360796 denise.d.kaltschutz@jyu.fi
Kelly Riitta teacher (part-time) (contacts via email) O 212 +358 40 8053151 riitta.kelly@jyu.fi
Kirk Elena lecturer O 106 +358408054708 elena.m.kirk@jyu.fi
Konttinen Miia lecturer O 107 +358 40 8053142 miia.konttinen@jyu.fi
Kyppö Anna senior lecturer O 213 +358 40 4817571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi
Károly Adrienn lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 3590054 adrienn.karoly@jyu.fi
Lahtela Lisa senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053149 lisa.lahtela@jyu.fi
Lahti Malgorzata lecturer (on leave of absence)
Oliveira Albuquerque Parana Raul teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +3580417580119 raul.r.oliveira-albuquerque-parana@jyu.fi
Orszag Aaron lecturer Ag D221.2 +358408054707 aaron.a.orszag@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi
Pirhonen Hillamaria lecturer O 107 +358 40 4858798 hillamaria.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Randell Elina senior lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 40 8053164 elina.a.randell@jyu.fi
Salmi Lilja teacher (part-time) O212 lilja.o.salmi@jyu.fi
Westerholm Kirsi lecturer O 107 +358 40 8053174 kirsi.westerholm@jyu.fi
Ylönen Jani teacher (part-time) O 212 jani.m.ylonen@jyu.fi

Chinese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Li-Haapaniemi Jiayi part-timer movi@jyu.fi

French

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Natri Teija senior lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 40 8053157 teija.natri@jyu.fi
Niemispelto Niina teacher (part-time) O 212 niina.niemispelto@jyu.fi
Polèse-Lehtonen Catherine teacher (part-time) O 212 catherine.j.polese-lehtonen@jyu.fi
Poutanen Auli O212 auli.poutanen@jyu.fi

German

Italian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pänkäläinen Merja teacher (part-time) O 212 merja.h.a.pankalainen@jyu.fi

Japanese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Jussila Jussi teacher (part-time) O 212 jussi.j.jussila@jyu.fi
Takala Pauliina lecturer O 212 +358 40 8054976 a.pauliina.takala@jyu.fi

Portuguese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Oliveira Albuquerque Parana Raul teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +3580417580119 raul.r.oliveira-albuquerque-parana@jyu.fi

Russian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Erlin Anni teacher (part-time) O212 anni.m.erlin@student.jyu.fi
Pietarinen Margarita senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 8053162 margarita.r.pietarinen@jyu.fi
Rynkänen Tatjana teacher (part-time) O 212 tatjana.rynkanen@jyu.fi

Slovak

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Kyppö Anna senior lecturer O 213 +358 40 4817571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi

Spanish

Name Title Room Phone number Email
López Miguel Ángel lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053153 miguel.lopez@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi

Speech communication in Finnish (puheviestintä)

Swedish

Written communication in Finnish (kirjoitusviestintä)

Finnish sign language

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Oinonen Kati teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 kati.oinonen@jyu.fi