Staff

Director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 554 1720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi

Vice-director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, head of student and academic affairs O 206 +358 400 248 069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi

Administration

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Hirvonen Jenni coordinator A110 +358 40 805 3389 jenni.hirvonen@jyu.fi
Jäkälä Mikko development manager O 213 +358 50 590 0212 mikko.jakala@jyu.fi
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, head of student and academic affairs O 206 +358 400 248 069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi
Moisio Juhani education coordinator O211 +358 50 476 3622 juhani.ya.moisio@jyu.fi
Pietiläinen Eetu Non-military servant O115 +358 40 805 3138 movi-sivari@jyu.fi
Suur-Askola Laura-Maija communications specialist L320 +358 50 562 8202 laura-maija.m.a.suur-askola@jyu.fi
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 554 1720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi
Vuolle Saara education coordinator O211 +358 40 805 4044 saara.e.vuolle@jyu.fi
Walker Martta Communications specialist (on leave) L320 +358 40 805 4717 martta.a.walker@jyu.fi

Language services

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Jäkälä Mikko development manager O 213 +358 50 590 0212 mikko.jakala@jyu.fi
Vehviläinen Sirpa translator O 114 +358 40 805 3173 sirpa.s.vehvilainen@jyu.fi
Wuethrich Matthew proofreader (English) O 114 +358 40 805 4205 matthew.wuethrich@jyu.fi

Finnish as a second language

English

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Bergroth-Koskinen Ulla-Maija lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 4983 ulla-maija.bergroth@jyu.fi
Brauer Hanna lecturer O 203 +358 50 340 2510 hanna.c.l.brauer@jyu.fi
Carolan Fergal lecturer O 106 +358 40 805 4139 fergal.f.carolan@jyu.fi
Eskelinen Satu teacher (part-time) O212 satu.s.eskelinen@jyu.fi
Hämäläinen Outi part-timer O212 outi.k.hamalainen@jyu.fi
Jarvis Christopher lecturer O109 +358 40 353 3880 christopher.e.jarvis@jyu.fi
Kaltschütz Denise lecturer O106 +358 40 636 0796 denise.d.kaltschutz@jyu.fi
Kelly Riitta teacher (part-time) O 212 riitta.kelly@jyu.fi
Kirk Elena lecturer O 106 +358 40 805 4708 elena.m.kirk@jyu.fi
Kiviranta Hanna teacher (part-time) O212 hanna.k.kiviranta@jyu.fi
Konttinen Miia lecturer (on leave of absence starting 1 Nov. 2021) O 107 +358 40 805 3142 miia.konttinen@jyu.fi
Kyppö Anna teacher (part-time) O 213 +358 40 481 7571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi
Károly Adrienn university lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 359 0054 adrienn.karoly@jyu.fi
Lahtela Lisa senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3149 lisa.lahtela@jyu.fi
Moens Eleni lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 50 329 5322 eleni.e.moens@jyu.fi
Orszag Aaron lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 4707 aaron.a.orszag@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi
Pirhonen Hillamaria lecturer O 107 +358 40 485 8798 hillamaria.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Rajapolvi Pia teacher (part-time) O212 pia.m.rajapolvi@jyu.fi
Randell Elina senior lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 40 805 3164 elina.a.randell@jyu.fi
Saira Heikki teacher (part-time) O212 heikki.v.p.saira@jyu.fi
Salmi Lilja lecturer O212 lilja.o.salmi@jyu.fi
Smedberg Johanna teacher (part time) O212 johanna.m.smedberg@jyu.fi
Westerholm Kirsi lecturer O 107 +358 40 805 3174 kirsi.westerholm@jyu.fi
Ylönen Jani lecturer O 212 +358 50 473 2832 jani.m.ylonen@jyu.fi

Arabic

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Assaf Ahkam teacher (part-time) O 212 ahkam.a.assaf@jyu.fi

Chinese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Li-Haapaniemi Jiayi teacher (part-time) O212 jiayi.j.li-haapaniemi@jyu.fi

Dutch

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Moens Eleni lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 50 329 5322 eleni.e.moens@jyu.fi

French

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Kiviranta Hanna teacher (part-time) O212 hanna.k.kiviranta@jyu.fi
Natri Teija senior lecturer Kärki Ab358 +358 40 805 3157 teija.natri@jyu.fi
Polèse-Lehtonen Catherine teacher (part-time) O 212 catherine.j.polese-lehtonen@jyu.fi
Poutanen Auli O212 auli.poutanen@jyu.fi
Turkka Pieta lecturer A237.1.5 +358 40 805 5088 pieta.m.turkka@jyu.fi

German

Hebrew

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Vallineva Satu part-timer O212 satu.s.vallineva@jyu.fi

Hindi

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Littunen Olli-Pekka part-timer

Italian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pänkäläinen Merja teacher (part-time) O 212 merja.h.a.pankalainen@jyu.fi

Japanese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Ichinose Akiko part-timer O212
Jussila Jussi teacher (part-time) O 212 jussi.j.jussila@jyu.fi
Takala Pauliina lecturer O 212 +358 40 805 4976 a.pauliina.takala@jyu.fi

Russian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pietarinen Margarita senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 805 3162 margarita.r.pietarinen@jyu.fi

Slovak

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Kyppö Anna teacher (part-time) O 213 +358 40 481 7571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi

Spanish

Name Title Room Phone number Email
López Miguel Ángel lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3153 miguel.lopez@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi

Speech communication in Finnish (puheviestintä)

Swedish

Written communication in Finnish (kirjoitusviestintä)

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Alatalo Katri teacher (part-time) O212 katri.alatalo@jyu.fi
Forssén Terhi teacher (part-time) O 212 terhi.forssen@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Marjaana lecturer Ag D 221.2 +358 40 805 3597 marjaana.hakkinen@jyu.fi
Hämäläinen Heli lecturer O 115 +358 40 686 2994 heli.m.hamalainen@jyu.fi
Jokinen Elina lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 40 805 4684 and +358 40 522 6940 elina.k.jokinen@jyu.fi
Kilpeläinen Erja teacher (part-time) Ag C517.2 erja.p.kilpelainen@jyu.fi
Kontturi Katja lecturer O 115 katja.j.kontturi@jyu.fi
Kotilainen Sofia teacher (part-time) AgC533.1 sofia.p.kotilainen@jyu.fi
Kuitunen Heidi lecturer O 115 +358 50 473 1923 heidi.m.kuitunen@jyu.fi
Lari Maiju part-timer AgD221.2 maiju.l.p.lari@jyu.fi
Mustonen Laura part-timer laura.m.mustonen@jyu.fi
Niinisalo Reetta teacher (part-time) O 115 reetta.e.niinisalo@jyu.fi
Nurminen Noora teacher (part-time) O212 noora.s.nurminen@jyu.fi
Pekkala Juha-Matti lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 50 456 7560 juha-matti.m.pekkala@jyu.fi
Pirinen Miia teacher (part-time) O115 miia.j.pirinen@jyu.fi
Riikonen Jonna lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3897 jonna.a.riikonen@jyu.fi
Rinta-Pollari Alma teacher (part-time) AgD221.2 alma.l.rinta-pollari@jyu.fi
Saksala Veera lecturer (on leave) Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3668 veera.e.saksala@jyu.fi
Sievänen Ellinoora teacher (part-time) O 115 ellinoora.sievanen@jyu.fi
Torvelainen Päivi senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3170 paivi.torvelainen@jyu.fi
Valkeejärvi Saara teacher (part-time) O212 saara.m.knuutila@jyu.fi

Finnish sign language

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Oinonen Kati teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 kati.oinonen@jyu.fi