Staff

Director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 554 1720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi

Vice-director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, head of student and academic affairs O 206 +358 400 248 069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi

Administration

Name Title Room Phone number Email
De Silva Kristoffer Non-military service O115 +358 40 805 3138 movi-sivari@jyu.fi
Heiska Roosa coordinator O212 +358 50 440 1246 roosa.m.e.heiska@jyu.fi
Hirvonen Jenni coordinator AgD221.2 / A110 +358 40 805 3389 jenni.hirvonen@jyu.fi
Jäkälä Mikko development manager O 213 +358 50 590 0212 mikko.jakala@jyu.fi
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, head of student and academic affairs O 206 +358 400 248 069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi
Moisio Juhani education coordinator O211 +358 50 476 3622 juhani.ya.moisio@jyu.fi
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 554 1720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi
Vuolle Saara education coordinator O211 +358 40 805 4044 saara.e.vuolle@jyu.fi
Walker Martta Communications specialist L320 +358 40 805 4717 martta.a.walker@jyu.fi

Language services

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Jäkälä Mikko development manager O 213 +358 50 590 0212 mikko.jakala@jyu.fi
Vehviläinen Sirpa translator O 114 +358 40 805 3173 sirpa.s.vehvilainen@jyu.fi
Wuethrich Matthew proofreader (English) O 114 +358 40 805 4205 matthew.wuethrich@jyu.fi

Finnish as a second language

English

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Ahonen Aleksi teacher (part-time) AgD221.2 aleksi.a.ahonen@jyu.fi
Bergroth-Koskinen Ulla-Maija lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 4983 ulla-maija.bergroth@jyu.fi
Brauer Hanna teacher (part-time) O 203 hanna.c.l.brauer@jyu.fi
Carolan Fergal lecturer O 106 +358 40 805 4139 fergal.f.carolan@jyu.fi
Eela Lauri teacher (part-time) O212 lauri.a.eela@jyu.fi
Eskelinen Satu teacher (part-time) satu.s.eskelinen@jyu.fi
Jussila Jussi teacher (part-time) O 212 jussi.j.jussila@jyu.fi
Kaltschütz Denise lecturer O106 +358 40 636 0796 denise.d.kaltschutz@jyu.fi
Kelly Riitta teacher (part-time) O 212 +358 40 805 3151 riitta.kelly@jyu.fi
Kirk Elena lecturer O 106 +358 40 805 4708 elena.m.kirk@jyu.fi
Konttinen Miia lecturer O 107 +358 40 805 3142 miia.konttinen@jyu.fi
Kyppö Anna teacher (part-time) O 213 +358 40 481 7571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi
Károly Adrienn lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 359 0054 adrienn.karoly@jyu.fi
Lahtela Lisa senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3149 lisa.lahtela@jyu.fi
Lahti Malgorzata lecturer (on leave of absence)
Orszag Aaron lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 4707 aaron.a.orszag@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi
Pirhonen Hillamaria lecturer O 107 +358 40 485 8798 hillamaria.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Rajapolvi Pia teacher (part-time) O212 pia.m.rajapolvi@jyu.fi
Randell Elina senior lecturer Kärki Ba 126 +358 40 805 3164 elina.a.randell@jyu.fi
Rasti Amin teacher (part-time) amin.a.rasti-behbahani@jyu.fi
Salmi Lilja teacher (part-time) O212 lilja.o.salmi@jyu.fi
Westerholm Kirsi lecturer O 107 +358 40 805 3174 kirsi.westerholm@jyu.fi
Ylönen Jani teacher (part-time) O 212 jani.m.ylonen@jyu.fi

Arabic

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Assaf Ahkam teacher (part-time) O 212 ahkam.a.assaf@jyu.fi

Chinese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Li-Haapaniemi Jiayi teacher (part-time) jiayi.j.li-haapaniemi@jyu.fi

Dutch

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Moens Eleni teacher (part-time) O212 eleni.e.moens@jyu.fi

French

German

Italian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pänkäläinen Merja teacher (part-time) O 212 merja.h.a.pankalainen@jyu.fi

Japanese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Jussila Jussi teacher (part-time) O 212 jussi.j.jussila@jyu.fi
Takala Pauliina lecturer O 212 +358 40 805 4976 a.pauliina.takala@jyu.fi

Russian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Goncharenko Olesya teacher (part-time) O212 olesya.o.goncharenko@jyu.fi
Pietarinen Margarita senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 805 3162 margarita.r.pietarinen@jyu.fi

Slovak

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Kyppö Anna teacher (part-time) O 213 +358 40 481 7571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi

Spanish

Name Title Room Phone number Email
López Miguel Ángel lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3153 miguel.lopez@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 805 3168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi

Speech communication in Finnish (puheviestintä)

Swedish

Written communication in Finnish (kirjoitusviestintä)

Finnish sign language

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Oinonen Kati teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 kati.oinonen@jyu.fi